top of page

Drawings by Kriston Banfield.


Kriston Banfield speaks through symbolism

‘My artwork is all based in what feels like a parallel space where I choose to speak through symbolism, drawing on the way in which I see and experience the world around me, the way in which troubles and issues simply appear and how we, the navigators of the world, overcome them or in some cases fall to them.

The characters that appear throughout my pieces are really mediums of sorts, acting as mirrors upon which viewers projects themselves. They are both metaphor and personification, they are the narrators of my thoughts, speaking of injustice, disparities, troubles, strength and love.

It is from here I find my inspiration, sometimes from two simple words or general interactions I have with people to the visuals I get from nature. Others sources come from my own experiences, allowing me to take my frame of mind or opinions and give it a physical form. My pieces are birthed using a mixture of different mediums, from pen and ink to acrylic and water colour paints.’ - Kriston Banfield

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
filter by category

related posts

bottom of page