top of page

Surfing, Wilderness and Jamming in Australia.



'Growing up on the coast in Australia the ocean is engrained into your heart. Something about it draws you in. Maybe it's the way it can make the whole world feel small.

I grew up a few hours south east of Melbourne on some pretty rugged and raw coastline surrounded by bush and cold surf. So as a child, I was always wondering off into the wilderness on my own personal solo adventures or hunting waves at the beach. From a very young age, I was introduced to bush adventuring as most of my homes had bushland full of rivers, huge hills and loads of animals just out my back door. Surfing was a must as the beach was never more than a short trip. But now I reside in the warm tropical waters of Noosa Heads. Living in a place where you're surrounded by national parks, amazing waves and beautiful weather gives you a massive respect for the wilderness and how you can help protect the environment around you. I like to hope I do my best at helping people understand the importance of the nature around us and see the beauty in it all.

Most days I wake up early look out off my balcony to check if there's any surf. Next stop waves or the coffee shop where I meet my friends maybe surf for a couple of hours until we feel guilty enough we're not at work and head off for a few hours then straight back to the beach. I live with some amazing humans who are all musically talented so most of the nights are spent jamming on a variety of instrument from banjos to mandolins. Sometimes the moon comes up above the ocean and grabs our attention, if the moon is bright enough we head to first point Noosa for a few sneaky night waves before bed. In a weeks time for a few months I'll be five hours north from my home in Noosa in a small tropical town named Agnes Waters which is at the most southern tip of the Great Barrier Reef and the most northern surf beaches in Oz to give surf lessons and take tours through some of the surrounding national parks, so feel free to stop by for a few waves, blow the froth of a couple as the sun sets or just enjoy the intrepid landscape.'

- Vince Young


1. If not Australia where would you be?

On a yacht sailing around the world

2. If you couldn't surf anymore what would you do instead?

Play music, skateboard and probably spend a lot of time in the ocean.

3. Best surfing spot in Australia?

Not telling you, haha but my favorite at the moment is Tea Tree Bay, Noosa Heads.

4. Guys with beards are...

Hairy Legends!

5. Your life's motto

Remember to have fun

6. The best thing that's ever happened to you

Hasn't happened yet.

7. Ocean or forest?

Trick answer: I live surrounded by both ;)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
filter by category

related posts

bottom of page