top of page

I create cause it is my destiny



Art by Giovani Zanolino.

Why?

Because I love to create art, I am in awe of the universe, I love to connect with people and I love to investigate the meaning of life. I hope that the truth that these artworks mirror, will help me and maybe others to become more aware of the truth behind the veil.

To whom?

To everyone. I hope that for the baby learning to focus, the colours, patterns and shapes will help evolve his visuals. For a curious kid, I hope it will spark inspiration, vivid fantasy and a different perspective on things. For a rational thinker, I hope he finds enough connections for an inquisitive mind to ponder existence. For the intuitive viewer to witness awe, love and gratitude. For a Buddhist, Christian and Muslim to find images of brother and sisterhood. For the Old woman to have images to console her that she is immortal. For the lover of arts, science, nature, space, humanity and everything in between, to in my collection find a piece that resonates with them.


How?

I engage the viewer through layers of many techniques (a.o Ink, acrylic, collage, pastel, photography and digital manipulation), different philosophies, cultures and traditions (eastern + western) as well as different disciplines, such as science, architecture, music, dance etc. etc. I use intuition and or guidance, to piece together these artworks, layer by layer, till they feel complete.

I’m instrumental and believe that the energy that is manifested throughout the universe, and which we are all composed of, verily creates these pieces. I identify with all peoples and try to tell the story of creation from as large a perspective as I’m able too. Like in life, I think when you bring all things together and see them from a distance. The beauty of unity in diversity becomes clear.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
filter by category

related posts

bottom of page